News & Releases

Coldplay Adds Arena Dates to Upcoming ‘A Head Full Of Dreams’ Tour

Coldplay Adds Arena Dates to Upcoming A Head Full Of Dreams Tour

Coldplay reveals more dates for their massive A Head Full Of Dreams Tour. The tour will now visit an additional 12 cities around the country with shows in Las Vegas, Phoenix, St. Louis, Denver and more. A full list of stadium and arena dates is below. The hugely successful A Head Full Of Dreams tour, produced by Live Nation, kicks off on Saturday, July 16, 2016 at New York City’s MetLife Stadium with recently announced second stadium dates in several cities. Acclaimed singer/songwriter, Alessia Cara, will join the tour as a special guest on all dates while Foxes will open all shows from July 16 through August 6. Tickets for the new arena dates go on sale starting Friday, April 15at www.livenation.com.

Citi is the official credit card of the A Head Full of Dreams North American Tour. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets for the newly announced shows beginning Monday, April 11 at 10:00 a.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass Program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

COLDPLAY – A HEAD FULL OF DREAMS TOUR
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change. * New date

Saturday, July 16, 2016 New York, NY MetLife Stadium
Sunday, July 17, 2016 New York, NY MetLife Stadium
Wednesday, July 20, 2016* Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Thursday, July 21, 2016* St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Saturday, July 23, 2016 Chicago, IL Soldier Field
Sunday, July 24, 2016 Chicago, IL Soldier Field
Wednesday, July 27, 2016* Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Thursday, July 28, 2016* Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium
Monday, August 1, 2016* Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Wednesday, August 3, 2016* Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills (on sale April 16)
Thursday, August 4, 2016* Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Saturday, August 6, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field
Saturday, August 20, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl
Sunday, August 21, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl
Tuesday, August 23, 2016* Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Thursday, August 25, 2016* Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Saturday, August 27, 2016 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium
Monday, August 29, 2016* Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Wednesday, August 31, 2016* Salt Lake City, UT Vivant Smart Home Arena
Thursday, September 1, 2016* Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena
Saturday, September 3, 2016 San Francisco, CA Levi’s Stadium

The A Head Full Of Dreams Tour began at the end of last month in Latin America, where the band’s sold out stadiums shows have been greeted with wild acclaim from fans and media alike. The tour – which has already sold well in excess of two million tickets worldwide – will then continue to Europe before arriving in the U.S. in July.

A Head Full Of Dreams is Coldplay’s seventh album and the follow-up to 2014’s GRAMMY®-nominated Ghost Stories. Since its December 2015 release, A Head Full Of Dreams has reached Number One on iTunes in more than 90 countries and sold over three million copies. It has also helped Coldplay to their current position as Spotify’s most-streamed band in the world.

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of four market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Artist Nation Management and Live Nation Media/Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

To Top